The ultimate place for 80's Soul Funk & Boogie

Brick was formed in Atlanta, Georgia in 1972 from members of two bands – one disco and the other jazz. They coined their own term for disco-jazz, “dazz”. They released their first single “Music Matic” on Main Street Records in 1976, before signing to the independently distributed Bang Records. Their next single, “Dazz”, (#3 Pop, #1 R&B) was released in 1976. The band continued to record for Bang records until 1982. Other hits followed: “That’s What It’s All About” (R&B #48) and “Dusic” (#18 Pop, #2 R&B) in 1977, and “Ain’t Gonna Hurt Nobody” (#92 Pop, #7 R&B) in 1978. Their last Top Ten R&B hit was “Sweat (Til You Get Wet)” in 1981.

The band was comprised of:

Jimmy Brown – lead vocals, saxophone, flute, trombone
Regi Hargis Hickman – guitar, bass, vocals
Eddie Irons – lead vocals, drums, keyboards
Donald Nevins – keyboards, vocals
Ray Ransom – vocals, bass, keyboards, percussion
Ambric Bridgeforth Jr. keyboards, vocals

Pusblished in:
Uploaded by: Albin Filet Mignon Boogie